WESTERN PROVINCE (Cape Town) – 10km

(Files will download as Excel spreadsheets and not open in a webpage.)

Airports Company 10km

Not held since 2017

ARD 10km

BAKgat 10km (in memory of Phil Pansegrouw) (Bellville AC)

Blue Downs 10km

Bottelary 10km

First race in 2017. Cancelled in 2018.

Brackenfell 10km

Cape Gate 10km (Nedbank AC)

Since 2018 the race changed its name to the Nedbank 10km.

Cape Town 10km

Central 10km

First Race in 2016.

Century City 10km

Chappies Challenge 10km

Race was cancelled in 2018.

Dave Spence/RCS Gugs 10km 10km

(Disappointingly, the race was no longer held in memory of Dave Spence in 2018. The race was established in his memory.)

Plexus Durbanville 10km

Easterns 10km

Edgemead Classic 10km

Edgemead Women’s Day 10km

Not held after 2015. See the Totalsports Women’s 10km race.

Elsies River 10km

Eskom Gigimas 10km

Goodwood Harriers 10km

First race in 2017.

Gugulethu Reconciliation Day 10km

Gun Run 10km (Atlantic Athletics Club)

See results also at Finish Time

Harmony 10km

Khayelitsha 10km

Laguna Mall 10km

Langebaan 10km (Arcelor Mittal AC)

Lighthouse 10km (Atlantic Athletics Club)

Not held in 2015.

Metropolitan 10km

Cancelled in 2018 due to traffic safety concerns.

Milkwood 10km (Harfield Harriers)

Mitchells Plain Titans 10km

MSA 10km

First race in 2017.

Nantes 10km

First race in 2016.

Old Mutual 10km

*Due to numerous marshaling errors and organisational problems many runners ran the wrong distance and accurate results were never produced for the 2015 race.

Ommiedraai 10km

Pinelands 10km

2006 Pinelands (Stax Video) 10km Marshalls Race (16 July)

Pollsmoor 10km (Correctional Services AC)

Race cancelled in 2017.

Ravensmead 10km

Run Walk For Life 10km

Sanlam 10km

Silver Queen 10km (SANDF AC)

Slave Route Challenge 10km (Itheko AC)

Spar Women’s 10km

Spartans 10km (aka Lion of Africa)

Strand Vineyard Farm Run 10km (Strand AC)

Strand (Labourwise) 10km

Not held in 2015. Strand held two 10km races at one stage. The Labourwise 10km has in recent years been held together with the Leapfrog Half Marathon.

Stragglers 10km

Sundowner 10km

This race has had a number of different organisers. In recent years it has been held at the V&A Waterfront.

Tekkie Challange (Medihelp) 10km (Cape Multisport)

Cape Multisport was previously known as New Balance Multisport.

Telkom 10km

Telkom AC changed its name to Phoenix. The results for this race will continue to be posted under Telkom for now.

Thomas Mbiza 10km

This race had a very short lifespan.

Topform 10km

Totalsports Women’s Day 10km

First reheld in 2016 after having moved to Stellenbosch for a few years. During those years Edgemead hosted a Women’s Day race.

See results also at Finish Time

Table View High School 10km

Organised by West Coast Athletics Club together with the school.

Tyger Run 10km

UCT 10km

The race was for many years known as the Merrilyn Smith Memorial Race. It was then changed to the UCT Women’s Memorial Race to also honour Lindsay Weight and Isavel Roche-Kelly (both former winners of the Comrades Marathon while students). It was subsequently called the UCT Memorial Race after long-time members and lecturers Kevin Rochford and AO Okreglecki died.

UWC 10km

Velocity 10km

Not held in 2019.

Voet of the Vine 10km (In Touch AC)

Weskus 10km (Langebaan Strandlopers)

West Coast 10km (West Coast AC)

Winelands 10km (Helderberg Harriers)